Awesome David

David C. Cassidy

I haven’t won anything in my life. Not a damn thing. Even my Mom, God rest her, called me Charlie Brown—I was always the kid who peered into his bag of Halloween candy and sighed, “I got a rock.”

I think the closest I ever came to winning something was when a traffic cop “awarded” me a pretty yellow ticket and three demerit points, all for the low, low price of one-seventy-five. As he clicked his annoying little pen and grinned his annoying little grin, he said I should I feel lucky. After all, he cut the fine by 75 bucks and two points. Ooooh, a win-win.

Once I matched two numbers in the 6/49. Celebrating my good fortune, I clicked my heels as I rushed to cash in on that free ticket. I was all atingle, fully expecting to hear that cheesy ditty from the register, chased by…

View original post 494 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mgedwards
    May 19, 2012 @ 08:53:27

    You’re won the Versatile Blogger Award, Pranjal! Congratulations! With great honor comes great responsibility. http://worldadventurers.wordpress.com/2012/05/19/i-received-the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Reply

  2. David C. Cassidy
    May 19, 2012 @ 13:56:01

    Thanks, Pranjal! That made my day to see this on your blog. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

