this i have read before also.. few days back when you were absconded from tweeting world…

Lada Ray Blog

Hello, everyone!

I’ve been MIA due to the internet problems in my area. I am currently at my Catskills (Upstate NY) residence, where Time Warner is the only high-speed internet game in town. Unfortunately, they gave me a defective modem, and so, I’ve been without access to the internet for over 2 weeks.

In addition, there was a wide-spread internet outage, all the way to Albany. The outage has been restored and today, I am sitting at a cafe in Oneonta, some 30 min. drive from my house, attempting to catch up on all my internet correspondence.

For a while, my access to the internet will be sporadic at best, as Time Warner is not promising a new modem until April 20.

As so much of my life and work is online, it is a MAJOR inconvenience and frustration, so I’ll try to get to Oneonta as much as possible…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

